CyanogenMod 11/Mokee on Huawei G510

Since the official Kitkat update for my LG isn’t available yet, I decided to flash my Huawei device with the latest version of Cyanogen Mod 11.

To do this I downloaded the latest version of CM that I found here:

http://getcm.thebronasium.com/?device=u8951

Next I used TWRP to flash the new ROM on my rooted device equiped with TWRP recovery. (this process, or at least references to where you can find a more detailed explanation can be found in a previous post)

So far everything went verry smooth, so now I can play around in the sun a bit with the phone, just to see what Kitkat features I’m missing on my main device.

Hurray

UPDATE: CM 11 gave me some troubles with the camera, in stead of trying to fix this, I choose the lazy opinion and installed the following Mokee Opensource ROM

http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?t=754914

This Mokee ROM seems to be based on the Cyanogen Mod.

Flashed this one and the Gapps & ready to go! So far no problems detected

An list with links to compatible Huawei G510 Roms can be found here:

http://www.modaco.com/topic/365268-all-custom-roms-for-huawei-ascend-y300g510/

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Android, Huawei G510

Leave a Reply

